

CGEB International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology

Developing Knowledge

ICGEB Funding Programmes at a glance



	Fellowships	Meetings & Courses	Research Grants
Calls	One call per year for Pre-doctoral Fellowships Two calls per year for Postdoctoral Fellowships Four calls per year for short-term Fellowships	One call per year	One call per year
Eligibility	Nationals of ICGEB Member States	ICGEB Member States	All ICGEB Member States [except Italy]
Annual deadlines for Applications	Pre-doc: 31 March Postdoc: 31 March & 30 September Short-term: 31 March, 30 June, 30 September & 31 December	28 February	30 April
Submission	On-line via the ICGEB dedicated Website	On-line via the ICGEB dedicated Website	By e-mail Principal Investigators must submit their complete application in a pdf file to the ICGEB Liaison Officer for endorsement, with a copy also to crp@icgeb.org
Endorsement	The ICGEB will subsequently send the Pre- and Postdoctoral applications received to Liaison Officers, asking for endorsement	The ICGEB will send the proposals received to Liaison Officers, requesting endorsement by 31 March	Liaison Officers will confirm endorsement to ICGEB, and to the applicant, by e-mail by 31 May

No. of endorsed applications per Member State

No limit

No limit

3 standard Research Grant applications PLUS2 Early Career Return Grant applications

Website

www.icgeb.org/fellowships.html

www.icgeb.org/meeting-proposals.html

www.icgeb.org/research-grants.html

Contacts

Fellowships Unit

Padriciano, 99 - 34149 Trieste, ITALY Tel.:+39-040-3757347/7305 Fax:+39-040-226555 Email: fellowships@icgeb.org **Conferences Unit**

Padriciano, 99 - 34149 Trieste, ITALY Tel: +39-040-3757332/7333, Fax: +39-040-226555 Email: MeetingOrganisers@icgeb.org **CRP-ICGEB Research Grants Unit**

Padriciano, 99 - 34149 Trieste, ITALY Tel.:+39-040-3757382, Fax:+39-040-226555 Email: crp@icgeb.org



ICGEB Member States

Afghanistan, Algeria, Argentina, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Côte D'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Ecuador, Egypt, Eritrea, FYR Macedonia, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Liberia, Libya, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Republic of Tanzania, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam











